top of page

MY 2022 Toronto Blue Jays Predictions

It is officially opening day. The Toronto Blue Jays have the most hype in the MLB. After an exciting offseason acquiring Matt Chapman to fill the team's need at third base and getting starting pitcher Kevin Gausman the season has started.




My predictions for the Jays should not surprise anyone. I think the Blue Jays cruise this year, posting at minimum 93 wins this year. Last year the Blue Jays had over 90 wins and still did not make the playoffs. That left a bad taste in their mouth. The Blue Jays are ready to make sure they have enough wins to get into the playoffs this year. With the team winning over 93 games this year, I see them winning the Al east. Last year the Blue Jays finished fourth in the east behind the Rays, Yankees, and Red Soxs. I do not see the Red Soxs as a threat at all, they overachieved last year. I am not scared of the Yankees at all, they should be scared of us. The Rays are the only team I am nervous about in the division, only because every year they somehow have 90 wins.


Next, the Blue Jays are winning the World Series. 30 years later, the Blue Jays will beat the Atlanta Braves again in 6 games, and George Springer will win the World Series MVP. The reason why I have the Jays winning the World Series is that not only am I biased, the Jays have one of the best pitching staff In the entire MLB. The rotation just came out for the Blue Jays. Our number five pitcher was an all-star last year. Not only is our pitching great, but our lineup 1-7 is a threat to hit a home run at any moment. The only thing that could hold us back is the bullpen that started to redeem themselves at the end of the season.


Vladdy is winning the MVP this year. No questions asked. There are no arguments. He got robbed of the MVP last year but, that is an argument for another day. Vladdy will be flirting with the triple crown once again this year. He is winning the MVP get your bets in now at +600!


I have my hopes very high for this season. This is the most excited I have been for a season since 2016. I am ready to get my hopes crushed but, for right now they are at the highest of high. Go Jays!

Comments


bottom of page