top of page

Chris Simms Insane QB Ranking

Ever since Trevor Lawrence has been playing at Clemson every reporter has said he is going to be the number one in the draft. The NFL draft is this Thursday and Lawrence will be the number one pick. Former NFL quarterback Chris Simms thinks Lawrence is not the best quarterback in the draft.





Simms is ranking Wilson who is going to be the second overall pick in front of Lawrence. It gets even crazier after that.


Mac Jones who NFL reporters love but fans hate is ranked the third. I personally agree with that from what I saw Jones do at Alabama. There are mock drafts where my team the49ers take him and, 49ers fans are not happy about those predictions. A lot of fans think Jones is one of the worst quarterbacks in the first round.


Kellen Mond is the fourth-ranked quarterback on the list and, that is a hot take. I like Mond a lot but him before Trey Lance and Justin Fields is a reach. I think Mond is a second-round pick at the best. That is who I originally wanted the 49ers to pick in the second round. If Mond can go to a good fit and learn for a little bit I think he has a chance to be a good pro if given a chance.


Trey Lance is ranked fifth on the list. Lance is a risk because he is from a small division 1 school and only played only 19 games. With that being said I think Lance has the biggest upside. His arm talent is insane. He is who I want the 49ers to take with the third pick and have him sit behind Jimmy Garoppolo for a year. Where ever Lance goes I do think he needs to sit a year and learn the system and just get practice reps.


Then the last person on this list is Justin Fields. Fields have been all over the board. The highest I have seen him is second and, then I have seen him fall after that. Scouts question Field's passion for the game and his talent, but fans love him. If Field's is not drafted in the top four, I would expect a lot of teams who need a QB to try and trade up to take Fields

留言


bottom of page