top of page

I Can See Illinois Starting Off 6-0



Illinois is already 1-0 this year after beating Nebraska and I can see them winning the first six games on their schedule.


I will start with the game tomorrow against UTSA. Illinois is a 4.5 point favorite in that game. UTSA only strength is their run game and Illinois shut down Nebraska run game last week. They had one break-out run from the quarterback for about 70 years that is it. If UTSA is going to beat us, they will have to pass all over us. Yes, we don't have Brandon Peters, but we do have Art Sitiskowski. Sitiskowski is a transfer from Rutgers and is in no way the ideal starting QB for Illinois but I think he can get the job done for this week. He had some flashes against Nebraska. I think coach Bielema is going to have an old-school game plan and run the ball down UTSA throat. We beat UTSA and were going to be 2-0.


Now we head into week 3, it is the first road game against Virginia. I'm not going to sugarcoat this, I don't know shit about Virginia football. I watched them play last year I bet on them and they absolutely sucked. So this is my meatball brain thinking they will suck again. Also, their quarterback was some random number like 39. Virginia can't be that good then, right?


In week four we face a Big 10 opponent. We play Maryland. Maryland was 2-3 last year in conference games losing to teams like Rutgers. Illinois didn't even lose to Rutgers. There is no reason why we should lose to Maryland. The game is at home it's a night game, the crowd is going to be packed, it is going to be electric in Memorial stadium. The team will be 3-0 going off the momentum from the previous 3 games. Illinois has a better team than last year and there is no excuse to lose to Maryland.


The first test of the season comes in week 5. It's a rivalry game, we play Purdue. Last year we lost this game 31-24. That is not a bad lost at all and Purdue has lost their top wide receivers and we have only gotten better as a whole team. I am not saying this is going to be a cakewalk but we can definitely beat Purdue.


Week 6 we play Charlotte. Easy Win. Onto the next week.


The next six games are hard and I can only see us beating Rutgers but I hope I am wrong. I might be drinking the Kool-aid of the new coach and we looked good last week but, I truly believe we will be 6-0 to start the year.

Comments


bottom of page