top of page

If Illinois Does Not Embarrass Themselves, I Will Count It As a Win

Illinois plays Penn State today and what is even worst, they play on ABC at 11. The whole world can see them get their ass kicked. I'm asking just for a few things from the team. The first thing I am asking is for Illinois to score one touchdown. The second thing I am asking Illinois to do is not give up 50 points. I do not think these tasks are very hard, but who knows what is going to happen. If Illinois finds a way to cover the spread at +24 that's a win too. Good teams win, but great teams cover.


My final score prediction is going to be 42-17 Penn State. I think that is being very generous for a team that lost to an FCS team. Also, Illinois does not have a good quarterback. We are just going to run the ball, then throw an incomplete pass on third down. Sorry, Brandon and Art. Both of you have been absolutely ass all year.


I wonder how long it will take for America and Illini fans to change the channel. I will take the over-under at 3 quarters. This is going to be ugly. Hopefully, in the future, I never have to write one of these blogs ever again.


On the bright side, there is an Illinois basketball game on. I think the exhibition game should be on ABC and the football game on BTN +.



コメント


bottom of page