top of page

Please Stop Wearing These Jersey's

As soon as I saw Illinois wearing the orange Fighting Illini jerseys, I knew we were screwed. I look at my roommate when we turned the tv to the game and told him we are screwed.


Some of our worst games have come from wearing these uniforms. In the first half of the Northwestern game on Jan. 7, we were down by 15 at halftime. Then again, when we played Northwestern on Feb. 16, it took Ayo closing the game to get us the win. The last proof of evidence we need to stop wearing these uniforms is this game against Michigan State. Every single time we wear these jerseys we, play badly.


Illinois got outplayed by Michigan State, no question about it. We were lazy and could not get the offense going until it was too late.


Illinois was 19-34 from the free-throw line, which is 56% percent. We lost by nine. I am sure Brad will have that fix In practice.


Can we talk about how bad the zebras were in that game? Missing fouls when Kofi goes up like always, missing simple out-of-bounds calls. The refs were terrible. When the refs are missing calls and, Illinois is not playing well, it is a terrible recipe.


I'm not worried about Illinois. This team will bounce back and will be just fine. They were on a seven-game win streak and, I was afraid they were peaking too early. I think this loss brings them back down to earth.


Ayo did not have his best game tonight. If I am Nebraska, I would be terrified that Ayo will kill them as he is on his quest to win the national player of the year.


Overall though, Illinois will be just fine, as long as they do not wear those orange Fighting Illini Jerseys.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J1BdsK6j9lg




Comments


bottom of page