top of page

Power Ranking Illinois Football Uniforms

It's officially game week for the University of Illinois football. They face off against Nebraska on Saturday. To honor the football team I am going to power rank their uniforms from the last 20 years,


5. 2013 Helmet. Illinois decided to change up their helmet for 1 year. Whoever decided to do this is a total jackass. They took away the classic Illinois helmet that they were wearing from 1989-2012. They still wore the same jerseys just decided to make an ugly helmet.


4. 2014-2017 They released these uniforms. The jerseys are okay. They had some good combinations. The helmets are still ugly. They tried to keep the stripe on them and they look dumb. There is not much to say about these. They're just meh.


3. 2018-Pres. I really love these jerseys. My personal favorite is the all-white. But even the orange and blue are really simple but it works. You can rock every combination together. It's not too flashy and it looks really good. Hopefully, they keep these jerseys for a while.

2. 2000-2005. These jerseys are old-school looked. They have the best helmet with Illinois across it. I like the stripe pants a lot. I also like the old NCAA flag in the corner of it jerseys don't do that anymore. Overall it is a very clean jersey.

  1. 2006-2013. These jerseys are the best of the best. It's a new version of the 2000 but they still kept the design the same. They had various combinations of these jerseys. Whenever I think of them playing in these jerseys I think of the all-white ones in the rose bowl or Illinois beating the number 1 team Ohio State. I also think of juice Williams just running around everyone. I like the new jerseys they have now but, they should have never gone away from these.


Comments


bottom of page