top of page

Power Ranking the Top 5 MLB Hats

Opening day for MLB starts on Thursday April 1st. I love MLB hats, whether or not I love or hate the team. Hats are something I wear all the time. It is really rare to see me with out one.


So I thought to combine my love for hats and writing blogs together.


Here are top MLB hats to wear.


5: New York Mets.


I am choosing the New York Mets at number five for a couple of reasons. The first one that sticks out to me is the color combination. The orange and blue pop and it goes together perfectly. Also, blue goes together with a lot of outfits. Another reason I really like this hat is the city. New York is one of the biggest cities in the world and the Mets are a likable team, unlike the Yankees. You are going to hear me this a lot but the logo is simple but really clean.


4: San Diego Padres


Some people may disagree with me on this one but, I think this hat is amazing. I am usually not a big fan of brown coloring but, I am a big fan of this. The brown and the yellow stand out. I think the reason I like this hat so much is from the upgrade from their old hat that was a basic navy blue and gray hat. This hat is different and, I like it for being different.


3: St. Louis Cardinals


I absolutely love this hat. I do not like the cardinals but this hat is clean. The red stands and you can literally make any outfit with this hat. There are a lot of red hats but this is the best one and it is not even close. The logo is sharp, it is a classic too. You will see people rocking this hat anywhere. It is definitely a fan favorite. Everything about this hat is clean and it was hard to put it at 3 but I think it is the right spot.


2: Chicago White Sox


Black and white are two simple colors but, they go together so well. The font for sox is cool. I think that is what makes that hat stand out and why it is high on my list. This hat is very simple but, it is awesome. This hat goes with any outfit as well. It is overall just a really cool hat..


1: L.A. Dodgers


This hat is my absolute favorite one. My dodgers hat is the one I wear the most because I love the logo. It is a classic hat the blue pops. The logo is crisp it is a very simple design but, it's brilliant. This hat goes with any outfit and it just a very nice hat and, if you are into collecting MLB hats, this one is a must.



I do have all these hats and, these are all in my rotations.


Since hats are becoming more and more popular, I thought I would share my opinion on the top 5 hats out of all 30 teams. There are a lot of cool hats in the MLB. These are just the ones that are the coolest to me.


Comments


bottom of page