top of page

The Blue Jays Did Everything Possible to Lose This Game

Holy cow what a shit show I just watched. I stayed up for this bull shit. The Blue Jays did everything in their powers to lose this game. The Blue Jays outplayed the Mariners but could not get the job done. They went 1 for a billion with runners on it felt like. Then finally we had our chance in the 9th inning. Bases loaded one out Marcus Semien hits a pop-up foul and the runner at third Valera tags up and breaks for home. He is called safe on the field and quite frankly I have no clue what replay saw because this was total horse shit. MLB umps suck. If I see on my timeline tomorrow the MLB umpires on Twitter call him safe I am going to be absolutely ferrous. It is not that hard to make the right call when there has to be clear and obvious evidence to overturn it and there just wasn't any. I just want to know what the hell they saw.


Then it seemed too easy to go into extra innings. The best pitcher in the bullpen Adam Cimber gets two easy outs no problem. Then back-to-back walks and an error by Cimber that they gave a base hit but it was an error. Now I am not going to blame Cimber on this because he has been electric all season.


I am blaming Brad Hand who apparently does not know how to throw a strike. Four pitches four balls. The Mariners win by a walk-off walk.

What the hell was he doing in warm-ups nothing? Just throwing balls into the dirt? How the hell can you not just throw a heater right down the middle. Don't try to be cute and throw these sliders just pump heaters. I could go out there and at least throw something over the plate. Sure it would be crushed but at least it would be a strike.


The other person who is being blamed is our beloved (sarcasm) manager Charlie Montoyo. Why put Brad Hand in there when he has been shaking all year and we have a lockdown pitcher in Jordan Romano. We literally needed one out. Even if that took 7 pitches there is no rule you have to take him out right away. I literally have no clue what Montoyo was thinking.


This team infuriates me and every other Blue Jays fan. To be a playoff team, a contender you have to win games like this and we haven't done that all year. Our bullpen is notorious for blowing games. I almost come to expect it now.


We better win 2/3.


Comments


bottom of page