top of page

The Phillies Thought They Tied The Game In The Bottom of the 9th


The Mets were so close to blowing this game. It was typical Mets stuff. I felt so bad for any Mets fan out there in the world because this would only happen to the Mets. I couldn't help but laugh whenever Rhys Hoskin hit it out. Or so I thought.


The umps came in and took another look at it and the ball hit the very top of the padding. I could have sworn that it hit the seats and came back into play.


So the home run did not count so the score was 8-7 and the Mets were winning. There was a man on 2nd with Bryce Harper up. It would be such a Mets thing to get saved by this call then just give up a walk-off to Bryce Harper. Harper ended up striking out and Mets fans can breathe again.


Mets fans are going to be happy with the win regardless of how they got it.

This is the first Mets game I've watched and, now I understand the frustration they have to deal with. I do not think I would be able to handle the stress of being a Mets fan. It certainly takes a certain type of person to be one.




Every time I think of the Mets I think of the family guy bit when Stewy is at opening day. The Mets are just a constant meme team.




This game was one of the weirdest games I have ever seen. From the overturned home run to the way the Mets tied the game earlier in the game. I mean, look at how Villar scored. The only team I think that would happen to is the Mets. It was like the Mets were playing the Mets.

This truly was a game only the Mets would be a part of.

Comments


bottom of page